top of page

C. L. Fails

Author. Speaker. Educator. Creative.

InnovateHER KC: Entrepreneur of the Year

InnovateHER KC: Entrepreneur of the Year

C. L. Fails

October 28, 2021 at 10:00:00 PM

Cynthia was awarded the honor of Entrepreneur of the Year for the inaugural InnovateHER Awards

Join us for an evening of celebration to honor individuals igniting radical, positive change in our community.

InnovateHERS inspire us. They encourage us to believe. They start movements and serve as catalysts to social innovation. They push us to be better. To be stronger. Together.

Above all, they spark the flames and stoke the fires of radical, positive change in our community and we are ready to acknowledge all they do to strengthen and support us all, in a really big way!

On October 28th, join the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation and InnovateHER KC for an evening of celebration to acknowledge just a few of these incredible innovatehers for their accomplishments, as we eat, drink and laugh our way through a night designed to motivate, uplift, energize and champion women leaders in Kansas City.
We'll hear from amazing KC leaders like Congresswoman Sharice Davids, Mayor Quinton Lucas, Wendy Guillies, President and CEO of the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation, amongst others - learning and growing. Together.

Put your hands together for our 2021 honorees:
Entrepreneur of the Year: Cynthia Fails, LaunchCrate Publishing
Community Advocate of the Year: Suzanne Wheeler, Mid-America LGBT Chamber of Commerce
Civic Leader of the Year: Emily Weber, Representative, MO House of Representatives
Creative of the Year: Deanna Munoz, Midwest Chicana and The Latino Arts Foundation
Educator of the Year: Sheyvette Dinkens, Kansas City Kansas Public Schools
Rising Star: Gabrielle Stanley, Doyenne Collaborative
Lifetime Achievement: Beth Low-Smith, KC Healthy Kids

The theme of the evening is ignition because that's what InnovateHERS do - ignite change in our community and we are here to loudly and proudly honor their work!

Use the link to view the InnovateHer Award ceremony.

bottom of page